Congratulations to our Councillors, Mayor and Deputy Mayor, who were elected at the 2016 Wangaratta Rural City Council elections!

Ken Clarke - Mayor

Ph: 0429 601 587 E: Read more

Mark Currie - Deputy Mayor

Ph: 0428 431 607 E: Read more

Harvey Benton - Councillor

Ph: 0429 542 928 E:   Read more

David Fuller - Councillor

Ph: 0429 545 907 E:     Read more

Dean Rees - Councillor

Ph: 0429 623 141 E: Read more

Harry Bussell - Councillor

Ph: 0429 475 863 E: Read more

Ashlee Fitzpatrick - Councillor

Ph: 0448384600 E: Read more

Councillor Support Policy

The purpose of this policy is to provide for the resources, training and development support and legal and insurance protection for Councillors and as appropriate for non-Councillor members of Council committees. Read more

Councillor Code of Conduct

Click here to view the Local Government Act 1989 Please find below a copy of the Councillor Code of Conduct which was adopted by Council on 6 February 2017. Read more

Councillor Expenditure

To maintain high levels of transparency and accountability, the administrators expenses are provided on Councils website quarterly. Read more